Welcome to Kylemore Nursery

The first children began nursery in January 1977 and our school has been successful throughout the years with all staff - past and present - committing to a common goal - to ensure we do the very best for each and every child in our care.  EveryChild, EveryDay.

We are an inclusive school and are very proud to have achieved the Rights Respecting School award from UNICEF.

You will find links to News, Photos, Childrens Artwork and more. Feel free to contact us if you have questions or comments.

K - knowledgeable trained staff
Y - you are welcome to stay and play
L - learning experiences planned to meet individual needs
E - every child matters
M - maintaining high standards
O - observation of each child's style of learning
R - receive praise and encouragement
E - equality in education

N - new and challenging experiences
U - understanding and caring staff
R - resources that are versatile and interesting
S - safety and security
E - environmental education through the seasons
R - respect for all cultures and races
Y - year round programme of visits and visitors

S - support for children and parents from Surestart
C - community links to enhance our curriculum
H - help and behaviour management as required
O - outdoor play daily, rain or shine
O - opportunities for fun and enjoyment
L - lending library of books and toys

Latest News

Newsletter...

6th September 2019

to keep you up to date with events - Now available!...

Read More

Settling In Days and Times

1st September 2019

All children begin nursery on Monday 2nd September at the pre-arranged times.  Each child will attend for 1 hour daily this week. On day 1 we expect a parent/carer to remain in school as we...

Read More

Upcoming Events

Fri, 20th September 2019
School closure
Fri, 27th September 2019
Family Friday
Thu, 3rd October 2019
Music with Louise
Mon, 7th October 2019
Mandarin lesson
Thu, 10th October 2019
Music with Louise
Mon, 14th October 2019
Mandarin lesson
Thu, 17th October 2019
Music with Louise
Mon, 21st October 2019
Mandarin lesson
Thu, 24th October 2019
Music with Louise
Fri, 25th October 2019
Family Friday

View Calendar

Facebook

Twitter